Posted by: thebuzzonbees | December 12, 2011

Bees

Hey

So i’ve got 4 hives now. I had my second hive swarm recently.  But i’ve sorted it out and that gave me another hive. I got a swarm of bees of someone at the Auckland Beekeepers Club, they’re looking really strong i supered them up but they werent drawing it out. I removed the queen excluder so hopefully that makes them more inclined to draw it out.

 

My first hive pretty much when downhill after they swarmed, i requeened it but that didn’t do much as she didnt lay much. But i’ve requeened them again so hopefully they go uphill.

I took a kg or so of honey out as well.

Well cool thanks

P.S ideas are still welcome for the removal of the wild hive.

Leave a Reply

Categories

